DEAR STYLE FIX

Dear Style Fix,

I just found this dress that is totally classic (navy blue wrap dress) and it looks awesome on me. The only thing is that it’s more than $200 and I’m having a hard time justifying the purchase. I’ve NEVER bought something that cost that much before. Should I go for it?

Signed,

Miss FFs

Dear Miss FFs,

I’ve definitely been there. In fact, 2 years ago I tried on this fitted black shirt dress from Club Monaco (just for fun) and when I came out of the change room, 2 women I didn’t know commented on how awesome it made me look. In the end, I took that as a sign and plunked down the $200+  that it cost. Since then, it’s been a go to outfit, I’ve worn it a ton at work & play and I know I feel and look good when I put it on.

I posted before about asking yourself a question, especially before big purchases:
“Is it EXTRAORDINARY?”
It’s extraordinary if it makes you look AMAZING, you feel beautiful in it and you know you are going to get TONS of wear out of it.

$200+ isn’t pocket change but from the sounds of it you had an immediate, positive reaction, which is a clue that it is extraordinary. Also, the dress seems to be one of those classic pieces will never go out of style and that you can wear to a dinner, night out, wedding or even work. That means you are definitely going to get your money’s worth out of this one.

STYLEFIX Verdict = BUY IT!

Leave a Reply

