YOU TELL ME – Hair Assessories for Work?

Hey there Style Fixers,

This one I’m putting out to all of you (I’ll post a second time with my thoughts) but I want to hear what you have to say about Hair Accessories at work. Are they appropriate or not?

I’m always torn on this one because I’m kind of partial to fun hair stuff. That said, now that I’m in a more corporate environment, I find myself steering away from anything hair related – even elastic bands. In fact, I finally went with a shorter hair style in order to feel like I could wear my hair down every day and not wear accessories.

But I’ll let you decide. Tell me here in your comments or take the poll on the right side of the blog.

Hair AccessoriesYES or NO!

Erin

2 thoughts on “YOU TELL ME – Hair Assessories for Work?

  1. Yes! As long as they're not too extravagant (ie. the red heart above) but a small simple piece for sure. I religiously wear plain pins in my hair, whether up or down, and have pulled the headband off on more than one occasion!

  2. I agree that there definitely is a place for them as long as they are understated….that said… I'm not sure I've ever seen a (female) CEO wearing a headband. See where I'm going with this? I'm still trying to figure out why… but perhaps any sort of accessory says that you are…not to be taken too seriously? Again, that could be fine depending on where and what level you work but there seems to be that line. Or – maybe I just need to become a CEO and rock that headband like no one's business. Represent!Style Fix

Leave a Reply

