What’s Your Style Personality? Fall shoe picks for everyone!

One thing I love to do in the fall is work on my shoe collection. I guess I’m just not a sandal type person so I end up getting all over the fall influx of closed toe shoes…booties and boots.

As you all know…I tend to angle towards classic pieces but that doesn’t mean I can’t appreciate the fantastic options available to my style personality sisters!

Here are some of my absolute must-haves from Town Shoes this fall:

Let’s start with our Trendy group:

One trend that I’m loving right now is the red/wine colour trend. Red/Wine is such a great pop colour and especially excellent with all the blacks…greys and browns that we see come out again in the Fall.

Try this stacked heel pump in maroon
suede from Calvin Klein  $150

Classic

I’m loving this classic flat boot style from Steve Madden (it also happens to be one of my target purchases for the fall) but sometimes I can be a bit commitment phobic when it comes to boots. I suppose that I need to come to terms that good boots that I’ll wear for a long time are going to cost at least $150 if not much more. Beware of the cheapo man-made boots ladies – they look crappy (you’re not fooling everyone) and I guarantee that  the seams will start falling apart soon after your purchase …which just amplifies the bad decision. (Don’t do it. Save and buy a good pair).

Flat Brown Boots – Steve Madden $150

Elegant this is such a beautiful shoe. Dainty but with a subtle pop of colour. Understated & elegant but also makes you look. Try them with a wide leg trouser.

Patent Leather Kitten Heel
Nine West for Town Shoes – $130

Casual- These are super cute and feminine, casual too but still work wear appropriate. Make these work for fall with opaque black stockings or burgundy cigarette pants.

Grey Oxford Flat – Steve Madden $79.95

Edgy– oooh…. I wish I had the _______ to wear these. These will definitely put you at the centre of attention so beware if you like to fade into the work background. These wicked mary janes would look perfect with your Little Black Dress or….try them with sunshine yellow of tomato red top if you are really daring.

Blue Suede Mary janes- Betsey Johnson $135

Retro- take me back to the 80s! These sweet penny loafers are super cute and just trendy enough in their Wine colour to bring back. Wear them with your khaki straight leg pants, a polo shirt and a sweater over your shoulders to complete that yuppie 80s look.

Wine Penny Loafers
BCBG Generation – $125

Modern –definitely not my style but I can totally appreciate this unique bootie shape. And.. I love the lace up look. I would love to see these with brown opaque tights and a floaty knee length skirt.

Grey wedge ankle booties – Kate & Mel $115

That’s it for now! Happy shoe shopping.

WWS

Leave a Reply

