SPRING SHOES! for all your style personalities…

Hi Everyone!!!!

I’m proud to announce the arrival of my beautiful baby girl…  (love love love!)

…and the impending return of my figure sometime in the near future of course!


Now that I can officially see (and touch) my feet again…. I must say that I’m feeling more inspired to by shoes than ever. Has anyone else out there tried shoe shopping when you’re 8 or 9 months pregnant? Let’s just say that the shoe sales people definitely earn their commission.

Even though I’m going to be on maternity leave and out of the work wear world for a while, you can bet that I’m definitely building a wish list for my return. Here’s just some of the gems that have caught my eye for spring this year:

CLASSIC

I love this twist on the classic mary jane by Nine west. It combines the sweetness of the style with a little bit of edgy twist on the nude heel for spring. LOVE!

Nine West “Sheryl” pump
Nude and Black Mary Jane – $99

ELEGANT

I really like the idea of this classic pump by Ivanka Trump. It’s not too high – which is perfect for work and has the pretty pink caps on the heel and toe which make it just a little more feminine.

Ivanka Trump “Ivee” pump with cut out and cap detailing – $139.95

TRENDY

Bold platform wedges are definitely on trend right now. If your work place isn’t super corporate or formal, these would be perfect to pump up a cute skirt, dress or cropped pant in your closet. If your workplace is a bit more upscale…just find one with a solid wedge without the espadrille details and possibly in suede rather than canvas to take them to a more formal level.

ALDO “Drewel” Espadrille in purple – $80

CASUAL

I’m not usually into yellow but with changing my hair colour from brunette to blonde I’m feeling a bit inspired. I’m really liking this pseudo saddle combo of yellow and nude leather. Such a comfortable and cheerful way to bring a pop of colour to your feet.

 


Nine West “Superfly” flat
Nude and Yellow leather – $69

MODERN

Aren’t these adorable???? I love these Sam Edelman wedges with zebra detailing. The woven heel and strap combined with the edgy print just feels really new and fresh. It’s got the sandal feel with just enough foot coverage to make it work appropriate.

Sam Edelman “Katie” wedges – $150

RETRO

The perfect little retro heel to go with all your flirty retro dresses you’re ready to break out of the closet for spring. Loving the robin’s egg blue.

Vintage Reserve Robin Heel – $134.99
modcloth.com

EDGY

Remember…edgy-ness isn’t limited to the colours black and red or to metal spikes. Subtle details like this snakeskin caged detail on the shoe below can give you that low key edge that you can run with into spring.

NINE WEST “Faustina” heel with cage detailing
Was $119 – now $79
SHOES – you can never have enough!
Have fun shopping! 🙂
STYLE FIX
Leave a Reply

