What I’m Wearing Today… July 31, 2012

Hi Everyone,

As you know, I’m currently on maternity leave so even though I write about workplace style I can’t lie… I was kind of looking forward to entering into a yoga pants coma for a little while. Funny thing is that after a little while, I got tired of looking tired and sloppy all the time and found that I was really looking forward to date nights and the like so that I could put myself together.

Then I thought, why don’t I put a little more effort in everyday if it makes me feel so good. So what if I get spit up on my clothes or no one above the age of 3 lays eyes on my awesome outfit!

Anyhow, I’ve made the decision to start stepping up my style while I’m on leave. I’m not going crazy or anything but who says I can’t wear something other than weekend jeans, t-shirts and stretchy pants?

So… here’s what I’m wearing today:

TOP: black and white 3/4 sleeve (Joe Fresh) / BOTTOMS: dark wash trouser jeans (The Gap Outlet) / SHOES: red patent leather flats with buckle (Naturalizer)

Now… I’m off to a mommy date. Have a great day!

WWS

 

Leave a Reply

