What I Wore Today… Retro Sweet

Hi Everyone!

Well… today was a mad panic rush to get my son ready for daycare, my daughter ready for her doctor’s appointment and clean my house for a showing all before 1:00 pm.  After all the chaos was over, I planned to meet a friend at the mall for some shopping, coffee and chats so I wanted to wear something other than sweats if at all possible.

dressing for success, retro dress

DRESS: Modcloth
CROPPED JEANS: Joe Fresh
BELT: Joe Fresh
WEDGES: Freedman Shoes
NECKLACE: Made by Me

I bought my espadrille wedges this spring and I love them so much but with being pregnant and then having 2 kids to run after most of the time…there just are that many opportunities to hike up the height. So… if I only have my daughter in the stroller it’s fun to throw them on. Also, I also really wanted to wear my dress that I got from Modcloth when I was pregnant but it was a bit colder today so I threw on my skinny cropped, dark wash jeans.

It might be  a bit out there but with all the doing for everyone else today I really felt like wearing something fun and pretty. : )

That’s it for now!

Other “What I Wore” Posts:

Leave a Reply

