What I’m Wearing Today….Blue on Blue

So it’s definitely Fall. Storm and rain last night…. feather quilt back on the bed….

Image

In celebration of the colder weather (I’m must confess that I do love it : ) I decided to break out my first sweater. LOL – you can see by the photo below of course that by 11am it was back to being a bit warm the sweater got nixed. I guess it was a bit premature. Oh well!

business casual, dressing for success

TOP: H&M JEANS: Gap Outlet SHOES: Naturalizer

Today I was off to the bank to do some business. Although it was just some personal banking I always feel like you should walk in looking sharp. You’re always leaving impressions..everywhere you go… and you just never know when you are going to need the bank on your side. So…today I threw on my trouser jeans and a light blue pin stripe button down shirt. I added in my fav red patent flats for a bit of colour.  The whole outfit is a bit more ‘business’ than I would normally wear day to day but where’s the harm? If I was sans baby and off to the workplace I’d throw on some chunky gold bracelets and a statement ring.

But…like I said, it did get warmer by mid day and if I took a photo around 3 pm, well, you might just catch me back in a summer dress. Just don’t tell the bank : )

Erin

Other Popular Posts:

Leave a Reply

