What I Bought This Month … October 2012

It was a great month for shopping… as always : )

Here are the sweet finds I picked up this month (juuuust a little above my budget of $100/month *wink wink).

#1. The Punch Sheath from Landsend(~$60) *online purchase

sheath dress, red dress, Business clothes for women, dressing for success

This shape is a great one for me because I’m petite and have a smaller chest. It lets me play up my femininity with the colour and ability to belt my waist. It also has a great cost-per-wear ratio because I can dress it up with heels and a blazer for work or dress it down with flats and a jean jacket.

#2. Ann Klien Animal Print Waist Belt via Winners ($17)

animal print belt, Ann Klein

#3. Punch Top/Shell from Old Navy ($10) *online purchase

red shell, red top, clothes for under suits, business clothes

I just LOVE this colour! This top (aside from being a killer deal) is another piece that can go from work to play very easily. The boat neck works perfectly under a suit and it’s long enough to tuck into a pencil skirt or something more casual.

#4. Navy Blazer via American Eagle (on huge discount at $25).

Navy Blazer, Business Clothes for women, American Eagle

I need more of these! So comfortable…with a little stretch and perfect fit for me. Navy works with practically everything and it’s another great cost-to-wear ratio purchase. I’m going to wear this to death …both in colder months with a scarf and pants and in warmer months over a dress or shorts. Super cute : )

Total Spent – $112 for 4 items.

Check back next months for all the new additions to my closet!

Erin

Leave a Reply

