What I Would Have Worn Today…Graphic Print – Nov 29, 2012

So… time is counting down quickly! I officially return to work on January 7th 2013. Eeep! Can’t believe how fast it went – although I shouldn’t complain… we get 12 months maternity leave in Canada.

I KNOW.

When I hear stories of women going back to work in the USA after 2-6 weeks off I just feel so sorry for them. DID YOU HEAR ABOUT THE FIRST FORTUNE 500 female CEO to have a baby? She took barely 2 weeks. Kinda sad I think.

I digress…

So, as I get closer to returning to work I’ve been trying to update my wardrobe a bit in preparation. It’s funny what motherhood (and just aging) does to you. I really do feel so much different than when I left work and I guess I want my wardrobe to reflect that.

So, here’s what I eould have eorn today if I went to work :

image

image

The top (from Mexx) is a real departure for me. I usually go for more soft/pretty tops but I tried this top on just for fun and I fell in LOVE with its bold graphics and edginess. The blazer is from H&M (~$26 I think) and I love creating contrast with the cool colours of the blouse by adding a pop of red in the shoes. Remember, matching

That’s all for now!

Stay tuned for an update on both BaubleBar and MyUS.com

Erin

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

