Back to Work! What I Wore for My First Days Back…Jan 7 & 8,2013

So… I took  LIIIITTLE  bit of a hiatus from writing over the holiday in part due to the regular family drama but also just general busy-ness.

But…I’m officially back to work full time now and although it’ll give me a chance to get all dolled up… it will definitely pose a challenge in terms of finding time to write. It’ll also be a challenge to find a time a place for photos so bare with me as I experiment a little over the next few weeks.

Thank god for the Android WordPress App!

So… here is what I wore my first day back :

business clothes, dressing for success, formal workplace, pearl necklace, navy sweater

I wanted to be classic with a twist
so I went with grey ‘Perfect Trouser’ pants from the Gap, a navy crew neck sweater (also from the Gap) and a light blue and white button down from H&M. To add a bit of femininity and flare I worked in a pearl necklace with hot pink flower detail.

pearl necklace

I also wore it on top of the shirt …just under my collar (instead of under the shirt) to keep it modern.

On day 2 I went for a more chic, streamlined look with black and leather:

black & leather, brown and black, dressing for success, faux leather jacket, bomber jacket

I love the contrast of the brown leather (-like) jacket (Joe Fresh) on black (Jacob Turtle neck and ‘Boot Cut’ pants from the Gap). Sort of unexpected I think. To add interest I threw on my animal print pendant on a long chain.

animal print necklace

That’s it for now! Stay tuned for more articles in 2013.

Erin

Leave a Reply

