What I wore Today…Days 3 & 4 Back to Work

It’s always so strange returning to work after maternity leave. Any new mom will attest to the fact that no matter how many years one puts into a job prior to her leave… it’s like starting all over on your first days back! I’m telling you, even logging into the computer was a challenge!

The one thing I do have a handle on though is dressing for work.

Even though I work at a quasi-government job…people at my work tend to dress pretty casual. But… I’d rather dress a bit up than a bit down…

Here’s what I wore on days 3 & 4:

business clothes for women, navy blazer, red pants, nautical fashion

Day 3 I wore:
– my navy American Eagle blazer
– white and navy H&M striped top
red ‘modern bootcut’ pants from the Gap
– a white and gold, rope & chain neclace from Joe Fresh

green pencil skirt, feminine look for work, skirt length, animal print shoes

On day 4 I wore:
– a light blue accordian blouse frim H&M
– a kelly green pencil skirt from Jacob
– Snake skin heels by Nine West

( I also wore a purple cardigan for an extra pop of colour when I was cold *not pictured. Shop similar HERE). I love colour blocking with cool colours!

That’s it for now. I’m off work this Friday (gotta love flex days!) so Ill be back next week with more winter work wear style insights!

Erin

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

