Copy Cat! – Purple Plaid

Where do I get most of my outfit inspiration from?

From the genius of other people of course!

There’s nothing quite like being a style thief – mwah ahah.
Then again, most copy catisms are usually not direct steals/translations. Take my inspiration photo today, She’s actually wearing a dark denim pencil skirt (mine is purple) and she’s wearing a much broader and more saturated plaid shirt than I am. But… I translated the look using what I had in my closet.

Copy Cat! - Purple Plaid

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


I LOVE copy catting because I always find new ways of remixing what I already had in my closet. For example, I NEVER would have worn this plaid shirt to work before. It’s my totally casual, lay-around shirt to wear with my weekend jeans. But – iron it nice and crisp and pair it with a pencil skirt and black accessories and VIOLA! Fabulous work wear style and a new favourite outfit.

I hope you like it!

Plaid Shirt – Bluenotes (shop similar)

Purple Pencil Skirt – Reitmans (shop similar)

Belt – H&M (shop similar)

Necklace – Ardene (shop similar)

Shoes – Sterling Shoes (shop similar)

Tights – Thyme Maternity (shop similar) *yes maternity tights are the only kind I wear and NO I’m not pregnant again 😉

Happy Shopping!

Erin

Related Posts:

2 thoughts on “Copy Cat! – Purple Plaid

Leave a Reply

