What I Wore – Red, Gold and Cream

Happy Easter Everyone!

So no… I’m not working today : )
Just lounging with my little kidlets but I this is one of the outfits I wore this past week.

Since Spring has finally arrived in Vancouver….

image

Yay! Blossums! My favourite time of year.

So it’s been at least 10-15 degrees C here this week it’s time to lose the tights! Yippie! (I hate tights) and time to wear lighter and brighter colours like cream and red.

So this is what I wore:

work dress, summer dress for work

Cream Blazer – H&M | Red Dress – Modcloth | Gold Necklace – Forever 21 | Brown Boots – B2

This is one of the summer dresses that I picked up from Modcloth a while ago. I love it because it’s just long enough to be able to do double duty (work & weekend wearing). That’s the best way to get the most out of your wardrobe.

It’s also nice and bright, which I love and I mixed up the bright colour with some texture (leather boots) and some shine (gold necklace).

Dress – shop similar, similar, similar

Blazer – shop similar (high), similar (med), similar (low)

Necklace – shop here 

Fresh and fun. What do you think?

Erin

Leave a Reply

