Copy Cat – Red, Leather and Snake Skin

I’m always looking for style inspiration and here’s the latest:

Faux Leather, Red sweater, pencil skirt

Bomber Jacket – Joe Fresh | Sweater – Reitmans | Skirt – Jacob | Heels – Nine West

I actually really LOVED the skirt here with the lace overlay but I went and bought one in a rush and it was a liiiiittttlllee to short…. (boo) so I went back to the trusty beige pencil skirt and added the snake-skin heels for pattern interest.

I’m not really sure about the leather vest, but I do like the combination of red and brown leather, which I’ve worn in different combinations before.

The funny thing was that I was really doubting this outfit before I put it on this morning and was totally ready. I almost trashed the idea because I thought it might be too blah/conservative but I liked it much more when I actually put it on. And..there’s nothing like a photo to really put things in perspective, right? 🙂

Erin

 

Leave a Reply

