It’s this colour….White.

Summer is coming!!!!

Did I mention that I got my first sun burn this weekend? Ok ok… maybe I shouldn’t be celebrating the pre-cursor to skin cancer but there is just something about getting some serious sun exposure when the weather first begins to change. I think it was like 25 degrees C in Vancouver today… so nice…

Anyhow,  in the mean time…we can celebrate with the official colour of warm weather – WHITE!

white heart<

Click here for my WHITE Pinspiration page.
>

There’s just something about it that is fresh. A new start perhaps?

Actually, funny enough I saw a whole family in head to toe white at the mall the other day and on the one hand I thought… that’s so awesome… on the other hand, I thought, how the heck do you keep yourself AND your 2 year old clean?

There’s no doubt about it. If you are clumsy (or just eat a lot of spaghetti…) then white may not be where you are at. But there is always room for white in the form of accessories. So don’t give up on it. Watches, bracelets, necklaces…shoes… it’s all good!

One of my favourite ways to wear white is with a white blazer:

pop of yellow, business casual, white blazer for women

Click here to see my White Pinspiration page!

It’s an easy way to transition your favourite outfit or dress into the warmer months.

So break out the white and get into spring style today.

Post your favourite way to wear white and I’ll re-post it this month.

In the mean time, enjoy the sun!

Erin

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

