Friday Casualties – Splish Splash!

It’s Friday again! Now…the fact that I’m at work isn’t necessarily a good thing but it does make me appreciate the weekend more.

Speaking of weekends…
last weekend I finally made it out to our new local Target store!

I can’t lie…after seeing some of the low-cost gems snagged by some of the style bloggers I admire, I wad a little more than psyched to see what I could find.

To my dismay…the typical US to Canada transition  let down was definitely in effect.

Where were the low prices? The super fashion finds? Great deals? Not many… That’s for sure.

But… as an expert shopper and deal finder (self proclaimed of course) I find one amazing dress that I could wear to work, on a date or even on a loungey weekend. And you gotta love the colour & pattern!

Casual Fridays for women, how to wear a denim jacket, blue nail polish for work, coral wedges

Dress & Belt – Target (sold separately) | Wedges – Naturalizer | Nail Polish – Joe Fresh | Denim Jacket – Old Navy |

Being that it was Friday I toned it down a bit with a dark denim jacket from Old Navy and open toed coral wedges from Naturalizer.

How to wear a dress to work, Can you wear denim to work?, coral belts

I love this dress. It’s super sassy and feminine but the paint splatter print also gives it a bit of edge too (which is right up my alley).

image

Just right for summer…AND casual Fridays. But, it can also be paired with nude heels and navy blazer on a more dressed up day. The high low is a bit trendy but I’m still loving it and I can always get it tailored straight if I tire of the hemline.
Gotta love wardrobe versatility!

Erin

Leave a Reply

