What I Wore This Week

Not impressed with the weather people in Vancouver this week!
Tricked I was!

Tricked into putting away the dresses I had planned on wearing and forced to pull out pants …in anticipation of the crazy rain we were supposed to have.

work style for women, dresses for work, cute work blazers

But… you can see by Friday (far right) that I got a little smarter. Wore the dress and packed tights and boots just in case.

Did I need them? NO!

image

But that’s good right?

My favorite outfit was probably the black and white one with the animal print belt. I’d seen this look a lot and not that I’m a real black and white sort of person.. but something about it just seemed so chic. It also allowed me to wear the black lace long-sleeve top that I purchased last winter on mat leave that I didn’t find a time to wear.

How to wear black and white to work, what to wear with a white blazer

Lace Top – Jack & Jill | Pants – The Gap | White Blazer – Smart Set | Animal Print Belt – Danier |

Here are some of the other ways I’ve seen it:

image

image
(both above photos via Pintrest)

I also got to finally wear my new cardigan from Plum. I’m DYING for their entire store right now.

Cute work cardigans, hummingbird, red and yellow

Cardigan – Plum | Top – Old Navy | Trouser Jeans – the Gap Outlet | Necklace – Joe Fresh |

image

How cute is that hummingbird? Yellow isn’t my best colour by far but when you fall in love…

That’s it for now!

Erin

One thought on “What I Wore This Week

Leave a Reply

