Copy Cat – Striped Pencil

I am such a fan of pencil skirts. They are an excellent choice work because they provide the perfect amount of leg coverage while still giving off a distinctly feminine (dare I say sexy…) vibe. Nothing wrong with that.

I bought this stretchy pencil skirt last year from Old Navy for a steal (shop similar).

Blue Striped Pencil Skirt

Old Navy Pencil Skirt ~ $10 on sale

I think I got it on sale for about $10. Bargain!

It’s a bit longer than traditional pencil skirts (a la Victoria Beckham) and I usually go for more structured pieces (rather than stretchy) you know… to hold things in place 😉

But I really loved the navy and green stripes and I found that the striped pattern also provided just enough camouflage to balance the stretch factor.

Here is how I wore it this week and where I pulled my inspiration from:

image

image

image

image

image

The orange cardigan is quite a lot of colour contrast but I think it works and adds a little interest.

Cardigan – H&M

Tank – Old Navy

Belt – Mexx

Heels – Nine West

Silver Drop Necklace with Navy Stone – gift from my lovely Mother (Hi Mom!)

 

That’s all for now!

Erin

2 thoughts on “Copy Cat – Striped Pencil

Leave a Reply

