Oh Canada! | My Red Necklace Find

canada_640

Happy Canada Day to all my lovely Canadian readers!

I hope you all managed to have a wonderful day with your friends and family.

Today it was a SCORTCHER in Vancouver (like 33°C ?). That’s serious heat for us honey!

I was out for a short while to our local fair with the little ones but it was too hot to stay for long.

image

Sporting the traditional red of course. Actually, so was my daughter but it got so hot I took her out of her dress and took the scissors to her little tank to make a belly shirt. Can you see the scissor marks? Hilarious…. but cool!

In light of it being Canada Day, I thought I’d share one of my recent RED discoveries:

The Candy Apple Red Statement Necklace from “That’s Mine Boutique” on Etsy:

Candy Apple Red Statement necklace - Chunky Red Necklace - Bright red necklace

Candy Apple Red Statement Necklace – That’s Mine Boutique

If you love chunky necklaces (and you all know that I do) then this little shop is fantastic. The red is a real attention grabber but there are some other amazing colour combinations from this shop too like:

Lemon and Grey

Pink and Mint Green

Red and Aqua

Chunky necklaces are SO amazing for taking a basic or neutral outfit to the next level.

It says BAM! I know who I am and what I like. What are you going to do about it? confidence.

Don’t you want some of that. I do!

Go for the chunky necklace like the one above and trust me… you’ll love how it makes you feel.

I hope you check it out!

wpid-erin-sig.png

Elsewhere on the Web:

2 thoughts on “Oh Canada! | My Red Necklace Find

Leave a Reply

