When you Want to Feel Powerful…

What to wear to feel powerful, how to dress for work

So… I did have a dress lined up for yesterday but as situations had it, I felt the need for a bit of “Power Wear”.

You know what I mean?

Something that makes you feel pulled together and powerful – something a pretty dress might not accomplish.

For me, today, that was my red top, grey pants and don’t forget the animal print shoes! I still felt feminine (note the accessories…ring, bracelet, necklace) but a bit more in charge than I would have in a frilly dress.

image

image

image

red top, how to accessorize a scoop neckline

What do you wear when you want to feel powerful?

image

 

More on Dressing Powerfully:

 

Leave a Reply

