Copy Cat Style | Mint and Cobalt Blue

I’m SO excited for my new Old Navy cobalt blue skinny pants! I’d been meaning to get a pair for a while but when I saw them on mega discount at Old Navy, I just had to get them. *shop them here

(Stay tuned for a future post on the other things I bought in August)

I saved this inspiration picture from a while ago and just loved the mint and cobalt color combination. Unfortunately I had to toss my grey blazer but it just wasn’t doing the job anymore (on a search for a replacement) so I just paired this outfit with my grey cardigan instead.

colour combinations, mint and cobalt blue outfit

Top – Smart Set | Pants – Old Navy | Necklace – market | Cardigan – H&M | Heels – Nine West

Mixing colours from the same side of the color wheel is such an easy way to add interest to an outfit. Try these combinations:

  • pink & wine
  • lime green & kelly green
  • mustard yellow and cranberry

So many ideas!

Check out my color inspiration page for more inspiring combinations.

20130909-130541.jpg

2013-09-09 09.48.07

snake skin heels, nine west, animal print shoes

silver cuff bracelet

Do you continue to wear color in the Fall/Winter seasons or do you favor a more neutral look?

wpid-erin-sig.png

Leave a Reply

