Copy Cat | Mustard Cardigan

It’s been a while since I posted a Copy Cat edition so here it is!

The Mustard Cardigan

I’ve been humming and hawing for months and months about buying a dark yellow (or mustard) coloured cardigan. I’ve seen so many inspirational style photos of where it really works that I felt compelled to go there. But alas, every time I tried one on in the store, I felt like the shade didn’t work on me. Then I’d see other blondes rock it and though…WTF? I WANT ONE!

So there it is, I broke down on my last shopping trip and grabbed a classic cardigan from Joe Fresh (can I tell you I got it for just $15! hello Bargain!)

Mustard can be a difficult colour to pull off (most people who CAN wear it look better in almost any other colour out there). On the other hand, when paired with a complimentary colour, it can really set off an outfit without the brightness (and blinding effect) of other shades of yellow.

Colours it plays well with?

Violet, Baby Blue, Navy Blue, Hunter Green, Cranberry…just to name a few.

Here is my most recent inspiration photo for this interesting shade and how I translated it:

Retro dress, how to wear blue and yellow

Cardigan: Joe Fresh | Dress: Modcloth | Belt: Mexx | Necklace: Gift | Heels: Naturalizer

 

red nail polish, mustard cardigan

Retro cat dress

(those are little cats chasing red balls of yarn on my dress…in case you were wondering 😉

 

wpid-PicsArt_1380580654837.jpg

Would you wear a mustard cardigan?

wpid-erin-sig.png

Elsewhere on the web:

One thought on “Copy Cat | Mustard Cardigan

  1. Pingback: Copy Cat | Pink, Mustard and… | Work Wear Style

Leave a Reply

