Copy Cat | A New Way to Wear Black & White

I’m not a big wearer of black and white but from time to time I’m drawn to its simple, chic allure.

At the same time, I tend to get board with it because I haven’t found many ways to spice it up in a modern way.

That is… until I found this look on Pinterest.

image

I never would have thought to pair olive with B&W (I’d usually wear it with other earth tones or occasionally red). However, it’s the unexpected colour and the casual feel of the jacket that create the contrast that makes this look simple, chic and interesting.

image

image

image

image

Jacket – Jacob Connexion (modified)
Shirt – Mexx
Pants – Jacob
Heels – Fergalicious (via The Bay)
Ring – NY flea market

How do you like to spice up Black & White?

ERIN

Leave a Reply

