What I Wore this Week & My Ongoing Fear of Panty Hose

What NOT to Wear to Work in Cold Weather

It’s a chilly one my friends!
I do love the Fall, don’t get me wrong. The warm sweaters, scarves, boots and leather. Right up my alley.

Still, I tend to have a bit of a mental block when it comes to covering my legs… specifically when it comes to tights.

See my laughable transition through this week starting with Tuesday and the bare legs I chose to sport in 2°C weather.

Awesome. Not cold at all!

what to wear to work in the Fall

So, I love this skirt this navy polka dot pencil skirt I wore on Tuesday. I was part of a top and bottom set I bought from a super cute retro boutique on my New York trip called Bettie Page Clothing.

The top is sleeveless with a peplum bottom but isn’t really made for people with my sad lack of boobage so…cue the tailor. It’s cool though.. I’ll wear the skirt in the mean time.

Polka Dot Pencil Skirt

Fall Work Style

Shop this look:

Skirt: here , here   Sweater: here , here  Belt: here, here  

After wearing all black on Monday (not pictured) and navy on Tuesday, I was craving a shot of colour mid-week. Hence the bold Indigo/Punch colour combo on Wednesday. *note the sudden appearance of tights

Dresses for work

Shift Dress: Landsend | Cardigan: Bluenotes | Necklace: Joe Fresh | Shoes: Naturalizer

chunky white chain necklace

grey heels for work, Naturalizer

Shop this look:

Dress: herehere   Indigo Cardigan: here, here  Necklace: here, here 

Then Thursday came around and I subconsciously waved the white flag (I say subconsciously because I just now realized that I went from…

… bare legs… to tights… to pants).

what to wear to work, what to wear with dark green

Sweater: Bedo | Top: H&M | Trouser Jeans: The Gap Outlet

20131108-123427.jpg

Shop this look:

Sweater: here , here    Top: here, here  Trouser Jeans: here, here

Cute, but a definite departure from dresses and skirts. I suppose I must come to terms with the fact that if I want to continue to wear dresses that I’ll have to submit to the tights.

But panty hose? NEVER!

What about you?
Have you ever gone into weather denial and wore something completely weather inappropriate? Tell me about it!

image

Leave a Reply

