Copy Cat | Grey Slouchy Sweater

Hi Everyone and Happy New Year!

I’m so looking forward to 2014 and taking it for a ride.

Aren’t you?

So, today was my first day back at work after a long vacation (almost 3 weeks) and of course…I wanted to wear one of my newly acquired pieces (bought for myself of course) – hey, it’s all about 1 for you/1 for me Christmas Shopping, am I right?

The Grey Slouchy Sweater

I just loved the comfy yet slight sexiness of the off the shoulder grey sweater in the picture below. I’ve got a real hole in my closet where the sweaters should be because I always feel like they are “blah”. Uninteresting and just too conservative for me I suppose. So I found this on at Joe Fresh and I loved the 3/4 dolman sleeves and slouchy/chunky feel. Neutral but such an interesting shape.

PhotoGrid_1388730624470

Don’t you just hate it when people take style photos and cut their own heads off?

 I omitted the necklace (as I got dressed in the dark today) but next time I’ll try that look too for added sparkle.

Sweater: Joe Fresh

Skinny Jeans: Old Navy

Boots: B2

2014-01-02 12.54.09 grey sweater, black skinny jeans grey slouchy sweater, chunky sweater

 short blonde pixie cut

So Cozy

This would definitely have to be a resolution for me in 2014. Make sure the pieces I buy are interesting! Time to leave boring behind!

That…talking less and well…showing up on time for meetings 🙂

What are your workplace resolutions for 2014?

wpid-erin-sig.png

Leave a Reply

