Copy Cat | Neutrals & Textures

Wow! I feel like I’ve had such an inspiration drought lately!

There have been a few outfits I like but they have pieces I don’t have… plus,  I’ve been on a bit of a spending freeze and I’m really trying to work with what I have so I can’t buy anything new. Then there’s the fact that there’s no more room in my closet anyways! 🙂

So I was pleasantly surprised when I found this gorgeous outfit on gochicorgohome.com by extrapetite.com 

image

I’m totally feeling the soft and muted neutrals right now and I love that although it looks simple at first glance, all the textures bring a deeper level of interest to the look.

Pattern (animal print/lace)
Texture (Lace, Knit, Leather and thin Corduroy)

image

image

Sweater: Joe Fresh
Top: Forever 21
Leggings: Reitman’s
Belt: Mexx
Boots: B2

What do you think of neutrals?

image

Leave a Reply

