Copy Cat| Preppy in Green

More navy… SORRY! 🙂

It must be my muse of the moment or something.

So about today’s outfit…

I always love pulling inspiration from other places, especially when it gives me ideas about how to style the coloured bottoms I have like this green pencil skirt pictured below.

image

Wait – but there’s no green pencil skirt in the inspiration picture!

You’re right. However, I had a similar shirt (that I never thought to wear to work because of the bagginess) and although I like the colour combination of navy and mustard… I didn’t have a mustard pencil skirt.

I did have a green one though and the look would work with any fitted coloured bottom really (might try it with my pink skinny jeans next time).

image

The look really works because there is a nice contrast in shapes. The top is more loose and flowy and the pencil skirt is fitted so the whole look isn’t too sloppy OR too restrictive.

Skirt: Jacob Clothing (similar)
Top: H&M (similar)
Watch: Bulova (similar)
Bangles: Aldo
Shoes: Chromatic Gallery

image

image

image

Have you broken out any coloured bottoms that have been hibernating in your closet all winter?

What colour were you drawn to first? Tell me in the comments!

Thanks for stopping by!

Erin

Leave a Reply

